Since their arrivial in Detroit in 1957 the Pistons have created several community involvement programs such as Read to Achieve and the Pistons Care Telethon. In 2004 the pistons won the NBA Championships with Chauncey Billups as the Most Valued Player.  In 2011 the Pistons changed ownership and head coach and have since then shown great progress by winning nearly half of their games.

The Detroit Pistons head coach: Lawrence Frank

Active Players Include:
#12 Will Bynum, #5 Austin Daye, #8 Ben Gordon, #33 Jonas Jerebko, #7 Brandon Knight, #20 Vernon Macklin, #54 Jason Maxiell, #10 Greg Monroe, #22 Tayshaun Prince, #23 Walker Russell, #3 Rodney Stuckey, #31 Charlie Villanueva, #6 Ben Wallace, #9 Damien Wilkins

For more information go to







Laura Ingraham

6p to 9p

The Schnitt Show with Todd Schnitt 9:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
The Schnitt Show with Todd Schnitt 10:00 p.m. - 12:00 a.m.